Chinese-Forums

The Harbin Mandarin School, Harbin

abcdefg

@edelweis

would you mind describing your experience at 1on1mandarinworkshop ?

For instance, did you do the 4 hours a day 1 on 1 "class" ?
What were your class hours? (all in the morning or ...)
What was the cost of your program?
Did you have a choice of textbooks?
What was your level? How long did you study with them?
How was the class structured (grammar, conversation, special topics?)
Did you stay at the accommodations provided by that school? If so what can you tell us about that?
Did the teachers or staff speak any English at all?
Any specific good and bad points that could interest us ?

I studied there for about 6 weeks during the summer of 2008 and was well pleased. I will try to answer your questions.

1. For instance, did you do the 4 hours a day 1 on 1 "class" ?
-- Yes.
2. What were your class hours? (all in the morning or ...)
-- I started out taking class from 8 to 12 but later changed to afternoons (1 to 5.)
3. What was the cost of your program?
-- I don't remember exactly, but it was what they listed on their website.
4. Did you have a choice of textbooks?
-- Yes.
5. What was your level? How long did you study with them?
-- Elementary. About 6 weeks.
6. How was the class structured (grammar, conversation, special topics?)
-- We mainly followed the comprehensive textbook (Hanyu Jiaocheng.)
7. Did you stay at the accommodations provided by that school? If so what can you tell us about that?
-- Yes. My apartment was modern and well equipped. As advertised on their website. Five or ten minute walk from the classroom.
8. Did the teachers or staff speak any English at all?
-- My teacher spoke good English.
9. Any specific good and bad points that could interest us ?
-- My teacher was very good. The staff (my teacher's mother) was friendly and helpful.

http://www.1to1mandarinworkshop.com/
  • Like 4

wow thanks that's very interesting :clap

I've new questions now...