Chinese-Forums

Dalian Ruiwen Chinese School

philblue3

Hello! I am moving to Dalian in August and am looking for an intensive and private language program. I like what I see with Dalian Ruiwen University but am unable to find information on the web--does it still exist?

Also, if you have any other suggestions regarding smaller private language programs, I would be interested. I am a beginner and am looking to have as little temptation as possible regarding speaking English, so I figured with as much one-on-one instruction and with foreign students from Korea/Russia would be best! Let me know what you think!

Thank you,

Phil

These guys are legit, and they fit what you want. Even if you don't go with their services (do a search on this forum for info on them), they have a lot of info on the website and might be able to help you out (like if the uni you want to go to has a program to meet your needs).

http://www.hyccchina.com/Univercity.aspx?cityid=5

Thank you for that. I think I will probably stick with a smaller, private language program, seeing as I am looking more for one-on-one tutoring and smaller class sizes. If anyone has any suggestions regarding Ruiwen or any others, I am in need of help in contacting them (their website appears to be down).

xiexie

• Like 1

I like what I see with Dalian Ruiwen University but am unable to find information on the web--does it still exist?

I don't think it's a University. Looks more like a private language school or what used to be a private language school. The links I found on the internet are now dead. These small schools come and go. You might try contacting them directly, though it may not bear fruit.

Contact Information: Zhang Xiao Hua

Tel: (0086) (411) 83773196

Email: ruiwenschool@yahoo.com.cn

Skype Account: ruiwen-english

Address: Xigang District. 49 Minyun Jie, 5th Floor. Dalian, Liaoning Province, China

• Like 1

They are a private school, not a university.