Chinese-Forums

Free printable Chinese HSK1 flash cards

spiralofhope

• New Members

I have recently started learning standard spoken Chinese and simplified Chinese characters.  I wanted to use some flash cards, so I created three sets of HSK1 flash cards which I could print at home then cut apart myself.

http://blog.spiralofhope.com/3345-chinese-flash-cards.html

1. Simplified Chinese Character / Pinyin
  2. Simplified Chinese Character / English
  3. Pinyin / English

They are created in the free SVG format, and I used the free editor inkscape.

I have only created the HSK1 characters, since I am just a beginner.

It would have been a lot easier and cheaper to just buy professional laminated flash cards, but this was a fun project.  Now I can make any changes I want in the future.. add pictures, descriptions, traditional characters, etc.

There are also free flash card programs, but I wanted something I could use without a computer.. perhaps while laying in bed or cooking.

For your convenience, I have attached an archive of them directly to this post.  However, I recommend reading the full blog post for details.

I think for the future I will consider cards just for learning radicals.  Learning radicals - and some characters which are radicals - has been a lot easier for me than using flash cards.  Reading and Writing Chinese - Third Edition has been wonderful.

If you find my cards useful, or have suggestions, contact me through my blog or reply here and I will be emailed.

chinese-hsk1-flash-cards.zip

• 2 years later...
  • 1 year later...
  • New Members
Flashcards are probably among the most effective ways to learn the Chinese language. And because HSK (Hànyǔ Shuǐpíng Kǒuyǔ Kǎoshì / 汉语 水平 口语 考试) is the most important Chinese test for foreigners/non-Mandarin speakers, we made Flashcards out of the HSK vocabulary as learning material. Check out the following HSK educational Flashcards to learn Mandarin Chinese language immediately!