Chinese-Forums

Looking for responses to my short survey, and I will post research results!

dsb_research

• New Members
Hi guys and girls, I hope this an acceptable topic for this forum. I am an undergraduate economics student and I am conducting research for a course on China's economic development. I will explain a little more below, but here are some links for you:

These two (very short) surveys are the basis for my research I am conducting for the class this semester. Ideally, I would like to get a statistically significant sample of people to take it, which means I need a lot of samples. I am located in the US, so I don't have a hard time finding people in my country to take it, but... I don't have an easy way of collecting many samples of people who originated in another country. As you can see on the forms, I am most interested in people who either currently live in China, or were born in China and moved at some point in their life, but I am accepting responses from people of all backgrounds. I am trying to see if I can use discussion boards on the internet to source enough participants. If you would take it, I would be greatly appreciative, and you would be helping people learn how cultural background can have an affect on economic, sociological, and psychological processes.

Additionally, if you know anyone born in China who either still lives there or has moved, if you could pass this on to them (or post it on a website that has a large population of people with this background), I would be very excited to get the data!