Chinese-Forums

My first try on a full 相声 welcome you to join the journey

yedafu

Hi everyone! This is my first try to understand a full 相声, the method I will use here is the same as I Saw in a previews wonderful work of some guys here in the forum, with the TV show QQSRX. That means I will take it minute by minute. Hopefully on a pace of one new minute a day. I’m sure it will not be perfect nor I will keep this pace…so I welcome you all to try and take this journey with me. You are more than welcome to post your own translation, and your own remarks and opinions.  

*Just want to clarify that English is not my mother tongue, and because Chinese is in the focus here, I will not try too hard to double check myself on the English… please forgive me for my lazyness in advance J

Link to transcript: http://tieba.baidu.com/p/2507967057

Link to audio: http://www.chinese-forums.com/files/fuda.mp3 (right-click to download)

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lNOzC2Mtfzg

*its under the performer -郭德纲- after the download you will have a lot of episodes- the one i'm doing and will give the transcript for is called "儿比父大一岁“

• Like 3

The first minute 00:00-01:00:

伤情最是晚凉天,憔悴思人不堪言。邀酒摧肠三杯醉,寻香惊梦五更寒。钗头凤斜卿有泪,荼蘼花了我无缘。小楼寂寞心与月,也难如钩也难圆。

一段儿单口相声:《儿比父大一岁》。这个题目很深奥,儿,就是儿子的儿,父,就是父亲的父。儿子比父亲大一岁,很奇怪的一个题目。那怎么回事儿呢?一句话 两句话还说不清楚。这段儿故事有着益智的功效:老得让人琢磨着,这怎么回事儿啊?为什么这个儿子能比他父亲大一岁呢?

*Note that this xiang sheng open with a ding1chang2shi1(定场诗) which is a poem that the performer reads before the show to let everybody know about his now about to perform. His doing it so that they will stop what they are doing and focus on him- not always this poem have a one on one relation with his performance. Anyway I was too lazy to translate it so if anybody wants to take the responsibility…J when he claps his hands the poem ends and he start the “real” show: