Chinese-Forums

Photography buddy wanted - Beijing (Wudaokou)

bianfuxia

Hello,

I had a great photo buddy who now has no time due to study.

So here I am seeking a new one.

What I'm after is someone who is interested in regular (at least once a week) photography excursions, sometimes round here (Wudaokou, Haidian etc), sometimes exploring a different part of the city (like the Olympic area, or the south, or those central hutongs), and maybe occasionally a weekend day-trip further afield.

I'd also like to have an exhibition-visiting-partner, which is self explanatory.

About me: I like all kinds of photography but mostly take pictures of people involved in their normal lives. I use film, mostly black and white. But any kind of interest and any kind of medium, film, digital, b/w, colour, whatever is quite fine with me.

The point is to get out there and take photos (and see shows).

About you: Ideally you'll not be a complete beginner. But as long as you're keen and committed to a regular outing, at least once a week (like, one afternoon each week, or one morning each week) and the odd weekend here or there.

If we get along, I also think it would be good to be able to discuss and critique each other's work, for improvement. I can imagine this happening over coffee at a nice cafe in these cold Beijing winter afternoons or evenings.

Finally, though I don't think it's necessary to say it on this forum (it's more of a thatsbj.com kind of caveat!), I'm not after a girlfriend! :)

If you've made it this far, and you're interested, drop me a PM and we can take it from there.

• 1 month later...

I saw your post right now.I don not know whether you have the Photography buddy you wanted.I like Photography very much and make many friends who share the same interest.I live in QingHe Haidian,near Wudaokou,so I would like to make friends with you and have the photography excursions. You can contact with me at dongning168@hotmail.com.

• 2 months later...