Chinese-Forums

Tsinghua v BNU?

xyz01

I'm applying to both uni's for Mandarin study. I've seen a lot of comments about BNU on here and it seems to be well recommended. However, there isn't much talk about Tsinghua. Should I take this as a bad sign or do Tsinghua students simply not use this forum?

If anyone's studying at either of these places this semester have you got any comments on the courses that might be useful for those of us choosing between them?

• 3 weeks later...

Hi, I am studying at Tsinghua this semester and I really like it. It does seem like not alot of Tsinghua students use this forum. The language program here is pretty good, I really enjoy my classes and my teachers. Also the atmosphere here is pretty decent, the only thing is alot of the Chinese students here are a little...boring. They are not as lively as some of the Chinese students at other universities, but they are still nice all the same. If you would like specific details, drop me a message or something and I can help you out.

It does seem like not alot of Tsinghua students use this forum.

Same for Beida students - I've always suspected it is because students at these two universities tend to be on exchange programs, and therefore less likely to feel a need for help in choosing a location or planning a trip.

That said, if you want to point them in the direction of the site :mrgreen:

• 2 weeks later...

hey

I'm studying in tsinghua.

I can't tell what's better cause I've never studied in BNU,

but I hope I can direct you a little.

I think the main thing you should care the most is what are the lesson you study and how many hours each subjects has.

in tsinghua, for example, I have speaking class 8 hours per week, 6 hours of listening, and 6 hours of reading comprehension.