Chinese-Forums

Need info and experiences help with Wuhan and uni there...

Shadowdh

Hi all,

well as it turns out its looking like I might be off to Wuhan 武汉 and the university will be

华中师范大学 Huazhong normal university... I would love to hear of anyones experiences with Wuhan (what it was like for learning, amenities etc) and especially what the University is like... many thanks for any info anyone can provide (especially first hand)...

I visit this unversity several times. It is a nice unversity and very good study atmosphere there. there are many Osmanthus fragrans Lour trees there. Very nice smell in autumn :)

but a bit hot in summer. during summer vacation, you had better choose other cities to go travelling

have nice days in Wuhan :)

• 3 months later...

I was a student of 华中师范大学-附属第一中学.

Wuhan was the one of three (or four) hottest city in China, but not any more. bcz today, other cities also as hot as Wuhan, some of them even hotter than Wuhan.

The food is yummy for me, hope you can enjoy it~

Thanks Magudo, I have been here for about 6 weeks now and the University is top notch, teaching is excellent and people of 武汉非常好!Apart from missing my wife and kids like you wouldnt believe I am really enjoying the experience... the learning curve is very steep but I am hoping that I am rising to the challenge... I must post a review at some point...

• 1 month later...

Hey Shadowdh,

Actually, I am in Wuhan teaching right now, and I think I would like to enroll in Hua Shi next year... Can you tell me what kind of program you are on? What it is like? Why you chose it? And if you are on a scholarship? Well, any help you can give would be great. Actually, I don't live too far from you either.

Thanks,

Nate