Chinese-Forums

FUDAN OR JIAOTONG UNI? IN SHANGHAI

ziazia311

Hey people this is my 1st thread and post! :)

Yes i am a newbie, but i seriously need help. For months i have been thinking about which uni i should attend for my mandarin class, urgh fudan or jiaotong? Please help! I just want to get the best mandarin education, as i am chinese who doesn't speak chinese! :lol: Yes i'm a weirdo! so people, please help! i know you guys are the best! :D

btw the reason for this is 1st fudan uni apparently is full for sept intake, but jiatong still has space.. so if everyone agrees fudan is better i might just go shanghai march next year instead of this sept!

so people please please help me! i really want to enjoy my time there while learning!

thanks thanks thanks heaps! :wink: :wink:

EDIT: Link to Ts&Cs, see below

lol。i'm a student from high school affiliated to Fudan University。

Fudan is regarded as the best university in Shanghai and received high remarks about its learning environment。^^~

if you got admitted, maybe i can show u around~lol。

Remember that as a foreigner learning Chinese, the ranking of the university is of close to zero importance. Foreign students are admitted to Chinese classes completely unselectively irrespective of the ranking of the university, so the foreigners in your classes at Fudan will be just as clever (or stupid, you choose) as anywhere else.

As for learning environment... I'm not quite sure about what is being referred to. Am I the only one who never visited the library or other communal studying facilities during my studies in China?