Chinese-Forums

Shanghai - University Of Finance and Economics

hunterx27

Hi, I am an italian student. From september to January I would like to enroll to a business chinese language course.

I found on the internet the University of Finance and Economics in Shanghai, which seems to offer interesting business language courses. Do you know anything about this university? And about the business program? Do you know any other university in Shanghai or Beijing which organize similar programs focusing in business chinese language?

thank you

Giovanna

Welcome to China!

I research some information about Shanghai Finance and Economics for you.

Chinese Language Program

I.Programs:

Chinese, Business Chinese

II. Period of Study

2 semesters each year; starts in September and Febrary. The exact opening date will be available in Admission Notice.

III. Application Deadline:

July 30th (intake in Sept.) and Dec.31st (intake in Feb.)

Students who have chinese background can join the above-mentioned Chinese class at any time.

IV. Qualifications:

Non-Chinese citizens, over 18 and under 60 years old, in good health.

V. Application Materials

1) A completed Application Form, which can be downloaded from

http://www.shufe.edu.cn/ices/.

2) Photocopy of passport.

3) Application fee: 415RMB (or the voucher of remittance),

All the above-mentioned application materials and fee which won’t be returned, must be sent by registered or express mail to:

International Cultural Exchange School of SUFE

369 Zhongshan Road (N), Shanghai 200083, P. R. China

VI. Admission

The Applicant, who submmitted all necessary documents, will be accepted. International Cultural Exchange School of SUFE will, after 14 working days, mail the Applicant the Visa Application Form for Foreign Students (JW202 Form) and Admission Notice. For the short time study students the office only offer the Admission Notice.

VII. Visa