Chinese-Forums

Easy Chinese stories

dalizee

Hello!

I nead to practice my reading and my vocabulary and for that i nead to read more. The texts from my book are not enough. I also need something new because that's how i will improve my learning. Because i'm just a beginner, i think i nead stories for children. Short easy stories. To seach a book like that here, in Romania... I won't find anything. I tried to look on the internet, but i don't understand what those sites say. My question is: can someone help me? Just a few short easy stories, with easy words.

I found a nice song, called 泥娃娃. It's a song with very nice words and i understood them all.

So, something like that would be perfect.

Thank you!

• 4 years later...
  • 1 month later...
... i nead to read more. The texts from my book are not enough.... Because i'm just a beginner, i think i nead stories for children. Short easy stories.... I tried to look on the internet...

For those in the same position, beginning to learn Chinese and looking for online reading material at a level for children, here are some great free resources not so far mentioned:

- Hundreds of readers for elementary school from Singapore's Ministry of Education, with audio and language activities.

- Lots of reading material from the Taiwan government's OCAC (including Taiwan fables, Children's Stories and Children's Readers)

- Yes-Chinese has plenty of choices for children's readers (with audio, and each word linked to their interactive flashcards), and a large selection of "Bedtime Stories" with audio (Grimm's fairy tales, Andersen's fairy tales, Aesop's fables, Arabian Nights, Greek Mythology, Chinese Mythology) [The technology here is of very high quality, and the graphics are really beautiful.]

- "Chinese Fables, Parables, and Children's Stories" in the Chinese Text Sampler collected by Prof. David Porter at the University of Michigan.