Chinese-Forums

Beihang University

epel_epon

I've been studying there for a couple of months: 4 hours of chinese everyday, 5 times a week (Writing, speaking, and 4 hours of listening).

I think the courses there are pretty decent. Even if some teachers are not as good as in BLCU, it is enough. After, it just depends on you, will you do your homeworks seriously ?

As for the atmosphere, it is different from BLCU: just around 12 classrooms, all in the same row: you always see the same people and can get to know them. Whereas in BLCU, you may feel lonely among the hundreds of foreign students.

Another thing I like in Beihang is that most of the students are asian: 40% korean, 40% south-east Asia, and only 15% USA/Europe.

But the best in Beihang is the price of course, much cheaper than any other university.

thanks for replying.im so scared that no one will reply me. :)

yeah actually im thinking to go BLCU but i saw my cousin(which went there for 1 year) didnt even really read mandarin. i think its because too much foreigner there.

so basically everyone know everyone there?cos i know no one in beijing and i think im gonna stay in their dorm. may i know where did you live?outside sch or in the sch?

so do you like it there?how about the weather in beijing?

ill be most prob going there in September.

The thing I don't like in BLCU is that there are too many americans and canadians there, and you'll never speak chinese with people whose mother thongue is english. But with europeans, even if they can speak good english, you may speak chinese to them more naturally, at least for fun.

I can't tell that everyone knows everyone in Beihang. But just, as there are less than 150 students, you always see the same faces, and you may get to know them for real, and meet them everyday. Whereas in BLCU, even if you meet someone cool at the canteen, the probability won't meet him again on the next day.