Chinese-Forums

Some Thoughts on Polyglottery

wushijiao

As with many people on this board, I’m sure, I’ve always had a deep interest in learning languages. I studied Russian for four years. I majored in Spanish Literature. I’ve been learning Chinese for eight years or so. I’ve been learning Cantonese for two. I’ve recently started Hindi and plan to learn Pali. Besides that, I’ve bought tons of other language books and CDs that I didn’t get around to starting, but hope to someday (French, Japanese, Korean…etc).

In the last few months, I’ve become aware of the work of Professor Alexander Arguelles, via his website. In the last few days, I’ve watched most of his many videos on Youtube.