Chinese-Forums

BLCU Spring Semester 2010

MikeyNinja91

Hey everyone!

Just wondering if anyone here was starting at BLCU next feb or march?

I am an Australian student just finished school and heading over there to improve my Mandarin- also do a bit of travelling before the visa runs out.

Would be cool to get in touch with anyone who is in the same boat as me so maybe we can discuss accommodation and other plans.

Mikey :wink:

Not next spring but I'm maybe applying there autumn 2010. If my language skills are good enough I'll apply for BA program of Chinese language and culture. I'm sorry I can't help you, but when you get there, maybe you can share your thoughts with us who are going there later.

Hi MikeyNinja91, I'm currently a language student at BLCU and living off-campus, sharing an apartment with two others. Two of us might be leaving at the end of the semester, so we'd like to look for someone to take over the lease. The apartment is a 10-15min walk from BLCU. The main advantage to living off-campus is that it's cheaper than staying in a single room (or even a shared room in some cases) in the dorms on campus, plus you get your own private space. If you want details or have any other questions, send me a PM. :)

Xuefang- I will definitely share some advice with you during/after my stay! There is such a lot of information from ex-students on the internet that has helped me, so I am more than happy to add to that.

Wanderlust- Thanks for the offer. I will PM you.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Hi everyone..

I may be joining in on March 2010 too... Just need to do the VISA..

Was just wandering hmmm we pay the tuition fees on arrival right? and the accomodation fees too?

Does BLCU provide us with the food or we have to look for them by ourselves..

My questions may seem quite stupid but its just that the information I got from them are so tiny and my acceptance letter too hold little information... :D

Answers will be of great help to me...