Chinese-Forums

Can Anyone Recommend A Martial Arts School In Beijing?

xiaojiang216

各位好:

I will be studying abroad in Beijing for this upcoming fall semester (about 4 months). This is the first time I will have been in China long enough to take martial arts classes (yay!). I have been studying Uechi-ryu Karate for many years (1st Dan) and am interested in studying Wing Chun (咏春) and hopefully another discipline such as Changquan (长拳).

Can anyone recommend a martial arts school that teaches either of these disciplines and is ideally close to Fengtai or a relatively central location?

谢谢!

- 小陶

zhouhaochen - Thanks for your reply. I will look into the information on their website. For some reason I cannot get to the Chinese version of the site? Hmmm....

I came across this website and it looks like the organization has several schools around the city. 王志鹏 is also a very well-known Wing Chun practitioner.

Does anyone on the forum study Wing Chun or any other kind of martial arts in China?

• 1 month later...

hey xiaojiang

i will be studying chinese in tsinghua this fall.

dabbled in a lot of things.

1st dan shotokan, done a few years wingchun, choylayfut,

lived in shaolin for a few months training shaolin kung fu.

where will u be living ?

i will be on tsinghua campus.

if u are near we can meet up once nd a while nd do some training.

i know of a few clubs in wingchun, bagua zhang, chen shi taiqi, chang quan

i know some people who know a lot more if need be.

• 1 month later...
  • New Members

Hi 4leaf,

Planning a trip to Beijing from London with work and have arranged it so that I'm there a few days before the work event.