Chinese-Forums

Would you like to Join an HSK study group

simonlaing

Hey Folks,

It has been a while since I posted online. I have new cool job that sent me back to Nanjing and is keeping me very busy. I would like to prepare and take the HSK espicially as there are rumors it might involve speaking and typing an essay instead of writing it out by hand.

I think finding people online to study together could be a good way to keep up motivation to study for the exam and make time to study for it.

It helped when I studied chinese before. Who's up for it?

Have fun,

Simon :)

As you are hoping to use a computer to write your answers in pinyin, I presume you are planning to study for the internet based version of the new HSK test that has been tested but is not yet publicly available. At which of the 6 levels to you plan to take the new HSK test Simon?

I think study group is a great idea! I am preparing for the old HSK, because they don't have the new one here in Guangzhou University. Last November I got the level 4 and am now aiming for level 5.

What is your goal and how you're going to reach it?

The last time I took the old HSK was about 4 years, I got a 5 with almost a 6 . I think after working in a translation company for a year my level went up but since then it probably plateaued or regressed some. I was thinking taking it at the 6 or 7 ish level.

In my job there is always something more to be done, so if I have a study group I need to make time for it would help me a lot to keep on task of studying, which I do enjoy even with the frustation of realized how much more Chinese language there is to learn.

I would be planning on taking the online one. If it don't come out, I can do the paper one as Nanda has probably more than 800 students take each year. (A good place for Koreans to come take it and party afterwards.)

I have access to scanners or we can exchange word lists on line with Anki or Quizlet.com

What do you think?

Simon:)