Chinese-Forums

BLCU 2011

jpl_89

大家好!Hi everybody!

I am currently majoring in Chinese language and culture in college and this year I will attend BLCU for a whole year, starting in September. I would like to find some fellow classmates who will also attend BLCU during that time period. Even though I won't go alone, it's always good to make some new friends in advance :-)

谢谢!

• 3 weeks later...
  • New Members

Hey,

I'm gonna be there as well starting the 8th of september though it's just gonna be for 5/6 months (Semester program) !

I've been taking personal classes for over a year now ... taking HSK 3 next month ... What about you ? Where are you guys from ?

Btw .. 我是法国人,你呢?

回见!

Hello JPL, i am portuguese too and going to study at BLCU (most probably) starting September 2011. I am still hesitating with Peking university, but i will let you know anyway.

Envia-me o teu email ou adiciona-me no facebook.

abraco, cheers

Filipe Santos

• 2 weeks later...

Wow I forgot about this thread till I got an e-mail about a post

I will know by the end of the 2nd week of April if i will be going from sep to june! (A gap year before college, Us Dept of State scholarship covers everything, literally )

• 2 weeks later...

Hey,

I'm most likely gona attent BLCU in september for 1 year :) Stil thinking to which one im gona enrole. Most likely BLCU

Just send me an email or so. Wil be nice to know some ppl when you arrive there ! :D

btw I'm from Belgium but got Asian roots :)

• 2 weeks later...

I'm planning on going short term until my Chinese is up to par to apply for the degree program. I feel like I've been researching my move for months, but I would love to be able to meet up with people once I get there in September.

I'm planning on living in the dorms for a few months til I meet some people I can room with. Feel free to PM me, I'd love to start chatting with people in the same boat! :)

Hi all,