Chinese-Forums

A non native English speaker wants that Job !

H33

Hii Guys, I'm from Cairo, Egypt..so obviously my mother tongue is not English , its Arabic .... BUT the thing is that I believe that I am a fluent English speaker and I've been studying English for 14 years now , and I'm still working on getting a teaching certificate from the British council in Cairo !

Now ... I've been told that I can have that job for a couple of months in the next summer vacation (July 2012) , and I Wish i could know for sure that this is true cause of many many reasons ! First, I will be able to meet my girl friend finally again , cause i can't see her since she left Egypt and I really need to be with her cause i can't wait till I finish my college in 2013!!

Second I am a Mechanical Engineer student and that would help me soo much if I can get training in any factory in China! (Would be a great thing to add in my CV)

Third , I would have the awesome opportunity to be a teacher ( I love to be a teacher ) , to visit China (I'm in Love with this country ) and to at least earn the money I paid in the way to China ... if U know what i mean !

So if anyone can help me know more about that , and if that real offer or not ? Or any thing else , please share ..Pleaaaaaaaase do it , cause I need this soo much !

Thanks for reading! Waiting for the comments :)

I've read this through several times, and honestly I have no clue what you're asking.

Are you asking if it is possible for a ME student from Cairo to get a job in China? I don't see why not.

Can you get a job in a factory? I doubt it.

Can you get a job teaching English? It might be a bit more difficult for you, but probably.

But something tells me you're not asking any of these questions.