Chinese-Forums

Hunan Normal University

roddy

This topic is for discussion and reviews of Hunan Normal University. Accommodation, courses, on-campus facilities and activities - anything to do with Hunan Normal University goes in here. If there's a lot of discussion about any one particular topic we might split it into a new thread and leave a link here.

• 8 years later...

Hello everyone,

I studied in Hunan Normal University for 3 semesters (from february 2013 to june 2014) after spending one semester in BLCU. Now back to my country, I feel like going back to China for another program and I found pretty hard to find information about the different universities that are not very popular. This happens because the few international students that go to those places in general do not take the initiative to share this stuff in an organized way, just answer specific questions of people that show interest for knowing about those places. For this reason, I decided to do my part and share the info I find most useful about the accommodation for those considering studying in this university.

1.1 Mulan dormitory

I lived in the the first and best dormitory in activity during my stay. It looks just like a recently built hotel, with private bathroom, new forniture, balcony, TV, internet, air-conditioner and 24 hours of hot water. All rooms were designed as double rooms but you have a small chance of living alone if you pay for both beds. The price was 20 yuan per day per bed, way much cheaper than BLCU. I've been told that after I left they rose to 30 yuan if you share the room and 50 yuan for the "single room".

Besides the accomodation fee, we had to pay for the electricity and water, wouldn't be a problem if well managed, I will talk more about that later.