Chinese-Forums

Beijing Film Academy

roddy

This topic is for discussion and reviews of Beijing Film Academy. Accommodation, courses, on-campus facilities and activities - anything to do with Beijing Film Academy goes in here. If there's a lot of discussion about any one particular topic we might split it into a new thread and leave a link here.

• 6 years later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 1 year later...
  • New Members

Will be studying Acting at Beijing Film Academy starting Sept 2013 for a 1 year foreign scholars program. I got the full governmental scholarship from csc. Anyone else studying here?  :) 

I am planning to study Acting (1 year short course) this year at BFA as well. Mind sharing your experience over there?

• 2 years later...

I studied in BFA for two years in their Chinese Language Program between 2014 and 2016.

I got a scholarship from CSC for master degree at BFA in the directing course. The scholarship would cover one year of chinese language (9/2014 to 7/2015) and 3 years of master degree (9/2015 to 7/2018). When I arrived at the school in september, the school told me that even though I already have the scholarship for the master I still need to pass the entrance examination that is held in chinese to enroll into it. And if I want to enroll in 2015, I should take the entrance examination by the end of 2014. In other words, I would have less than 6 months to learn enough chinese to be able to do the examination. So they suggest me to apply for one more year of chinese language with the CSC, which they granted me. So I studied chinese from 2014 to 2016 and I did the entrance examination in the end of 2015 to enroll it in 2016, which I didn't pass.

Now about the school.