Chinese-Forums

PSC (普通話水平測試) vocabulary list

dwq

Greetings everyone, I have followed some topics on this forum before and have now signed up to post this.

I am studying for the PSC (普通話水平測試) and needed flashcards for Anki, but I couldn't find any decks for PSC (unlike HSK which there are many), so I instead looked for its vocabulary list online to create my own deck. I found several sites that have the list, however they seem to be all based on the same (probably machine-translated pinyin) source and have the same huge number of errors.

I put the list in a spreadsheet and tidied it up. I finished correcting Table 1 (6,593 entries) and I've also corrected a lot of errors in Table 2 (10,448 entries), but certainly not all. I also have written some python code to help looking for duplicates and such which might be useful in another project.

I would like to share my work and look for help fixing the remaining errors.

1. Is there interest in a list of PSC volcabulary here?

2. If there is, what would be the best way of going about sharing it? I have been thinking of putting the spreadsheet up in Google Docs, but I have not used that before and do not know if it has good features for collaborative editing / preventing vandalism / revision management. (I would like to keep track of changes and the people who made them if possible) Anyone has experience to share?

3. Alternatively, I can put up the file read-only and have a discussion thread that collects corrections. Would this forum be a good place to do it?

Regards,

DWQ

Edit 2012-03-29:

The spreadsheet is online here now. It is read-only for the moment, please post comments and corrections here.

File updated on 2012-03-31.

Edit 2019-01-09: