Chinese-Forums

Study in Kunming

sorriso23

Hello!

I am a German Student making a language course at Yunnan University from 11th February till 11 March.

I would like to meet some other language students to discover the city.

I already read some funny articles from people studying at Kunming, complaining about the not spring-like weather or discussing about the best bars to go in the evening.

If there`s someone interested in please contact me.

Zai jian

Till

Once you get here you will see that it is "spring" here all the time....and not in a good way... I can't stand KM weather, it's dry all the time and never rains. I miss rain.....(sigh)

Other than that, it's great here. You'll like it.

Over the past days it was snowing all the time in Germany.

Railroads were closed because there was too much snow on the street.

I think I will like this kind of spring.

What can be healthier than the sun in your face!!

I am very curious.

Unfortunately Yunnan University told me they not provide bed clothes for their student appartments.

Hope the shops in China are open on Sunday 12th (despite Spring celebrations) to buy some, otherwise I have to sleep with my clothes on top of a bare bed!!!

It actually rains quite a bit here in the summer and autumn. I also remember last winter being quite miserable with cold cold rain. This year is abnormal. One of my friends was saying that the temperature hit its highest mark in decades for that particular day (this was maybe a week ago). Actually, it can rain for months straight here, especially durning monsoon season. I think you're just blinded by the great weather we've been having these past few weeks! It does rain here. ;)

Anyhow, by the 12th most shops should be back open, and if the little places aren't open, Wal Mart will be without a doubt.

Wow - how good has the weather been in Kunming over the past few days - truly amazing - hope it continues. Just like a British summer. . . . actually, better than a British summer.