Chinese-Forums

Road To Success a good series of books?

suMMit

I'm an absolute beginner. I'm going to start a Mandarin class one to one with a native speaker. The book I've been given is Road To Success - Threshold. Does anyone have experience with this book? Is it recommended? My goals are primarily spkg/list with rdg secondary.