Chinese-Forums

Jiangsu Health Broadcast 846

tianjinpete

Hi,

I've been listening to this Jiangsu station daily for almost two years, am now outside of China and have been reaching it through Tune-in radio (iPhone app), but at the start of the mid-autumn festival the link suddenly was broken, and Tune-in radio hasn't found a new url ...

http://tunein.com/ra...st-846-s103436/

If there is anyone who listens to Jiangsu radio, could you tell me if the above link works, or if there is another I might try?

Thank you,

edit: searched www.vojs.cn and found this url http://www.vojs.cn/bfd/jsjkgb/ which is the station I'm looking for, but I can't seem to point Tune-in Radio to that custom url (it's not a Tune-in stream)...

• 1 month later...

I guess this explains it?

Kowtow Alert: TuneIn Censors Its Own Radio App in China

April 9, 2012 by Steven Millward, in Asia, Mobile, Web

China’s web isolationism has taken a bizarre new turn with the American radio streaming app TuneIn admitting that it is censoring its own app at the behest of Chinese authorities. It means that users of the TuneIn mobile app can no longer access most foreign radio stations from within the app – despite many of them (such as NPR from the US, or the BBC from the UK) not being blocked by the Great Firewall.

Talking to Tech In Asia, a TuneIn representative said:

We are complying with Chinese government regulations to remove aspects of our service in China.

Further attempts to clarify how this all came about were met with silence over the weekend. We’ll update if we hear more from TuneIn.