Chinese-Forums

An attempt in a "Introduce Yourself" paragraph in Chinese.

brandonwee

我 叫黄奕生。 我从菲律宾,三宝颜来。我住在马尼拉因为去大学。我常常穿着白色的t恤衫在学。我学习电机工程。我是二十一岁。我爱开自行车和在跑步。我吃三明治在早,我不喝咖啡。在晚我吃一碗米饭和一碗肉。

My name is 黄奕生. I come from Zamboanga City, Philippines, I currently live in Manila to go to college. I usually wear white shirts to school (I wanted to add "because it removes the need to decide what to wear" but I don't know how to). I am studying Electronics Engineering. I am 21 years old. I like to go biking and running. I usually eat sandwiches for breakfast but I never drink coffee. I eat a bowl of rice and a bowl of meat at night.

Please point out the mistakes and give me tips. I am also aware that this is an odd paragraph.

Disclaimer: non-native intermediate level speaker offering advice, I can't claim any great expertise.

我叫黄奕生。 我从菲律宾三宝颜来。我住在为了上大学现在住在马尼拉因为去大学。我在学校常常穿白色的T恤衫。我学习电机工程。我二十一岁。我爱自行车跑步。早饭吃三明治在早,我不喝咖啡。在晚晚上我吃一碗米饭和一碗肉。

I'm not certain about how to translate "I eat [smt] for breakfast", so my correction there might not be perfect. I'm also not exactly sure what you mean by 一碗肉, meat doesn't usually come in bowls...

Also a couple of suggestions:

"T-shirt" is T恤衫, but "shirt" is 衬衫.

"I don't drink coffee" is 我不喝咖啡, whereas "but I never drink coffee" would be 但是我从来不喝咖啡.

"Often" is 常常. whereas "usually" would be 一般 or 平时 .

• New Members

Generally,it's pretty well.There is no doubt that a chinese people can understand what you are saying.

I just changed some part of it ,so it sounds more like chinese.

我 叫黄奕生,今年21岁,来自菲律宾的三宝颜。

My name is 黄奕生. I am 21 years old.I come from Zamboanga City, Philippines,

现在在马尼拉上大学,学习电子工程。我经常穿着白衬衫去上学,因为不知道穿嘛好。

I currently live in Manila to go to college.I am studying Electronics Engineering.I usually wear white shirts to school (I wanted to add "because it removes the need to decide what to wear" but I don't know how to).

爱好是骑车和跑步。

I like to go biking and running.

我早饭一般吃三明治,不喝咖啡。晚上则是一碗肉加一碗饭。