Chinese-Forums

Business Chinese Textbooks / BLCUP vs. PKUP

ZhangKaiRong

Does anyone have any experience with BLCU Press or Peking University Press business Chinese textbooks? I'm currently studying Chinese language in China, I have extracurricular Business Mandarin class, but... how to say, I'm not too satisfied with our lessons. We use BLCUP's 经贸汉语 - Chinese for Economics and Trade 1, but I think this book is just terrible, it's like an intermediate 阅读 book with some business and economics content, but I found the 生词 are often too off-topic and unrelevant. Conversational skills are also not covered in the book. So I am a little disappointed...

After getting back to my home country, I immediately start working at one of the big international auditing companies. My work is related to China, so I want to improve my business Chinese skills - I feel the classes are useless, so I want to learn on my own. Can someone recommend me some good learning materials? My Chinese is somewhere around HSK5, but of course, I know a lot of words and characters outside of the HSK word list. From the BLCUP and PKUP webpage, I found these books:

- Erya Chinese (Advanced Reading/Conversation)

- Intermediate Business Chinese Conversation (2008 revised edition) (there is vol1,vol2)

- Intermediate Business Chinese with 1 CD

- 公司汉语

- New Silk Road Intermediate II.

Integrated approaches are more welcomed, but if there are some individual speaking/reading/listening learning materials, they're also OK. About the topics, I prefer finance/accounting/management vocab if it's possible, because my major covers these fields.

Any recommendations are welcomed :)