Chinese-Forums

Looking at moving to DaLian, but seems private school is not an option anymore

Skunq

Hello

I have currently lived in Beijing for a little more than one year. Beijing is not bad, but I have gotten really tired of how crowded it is and also just want to experience a new place. After a Chinese friend mentioned DaLian to me and coming across several posts on this forum praising DaLian I have become quite set on moving to there.

Also, a few people wrote good stuff about the RuiWen Language School, so that seemed like the perfect combination - the chance to study intensively at a good school in a city that seems to fulfill my requests. I do prefer a good private school over a university due to the small class settings you will find at private schools.

I am now studying at a private school in Beijing and they didn't have any troubles sorting out a study visa for me, so I didn't think it would be any problem for RuiWen. However, after being in contact with them today it turned out they can't help with study visas. So I contacted a few other private schools and this seems to apply for all the private schools in DaLian. Apparently, only the universities can help students get visas. This was quite a letdown honestly, but now I am seeking recommendations on universities in DaLian for Chinese Language Program. I have already checked out several posts on this forum, but there are not that many relevant posts and most are old.