Chinese-Forums

Artists, Illustrators or Animators in Harbin?

EmilyP

Hi! I'm moving to Harbin from the UK in November to teach at a school. I'm wondering if there is anyone in the city who is interested in illustration, animation, or any other aspect of art generally who's like to meet up? I studied illustration at uni and have spent the past few years working in animation and educational fields, and am looking to continue working on my portfolio whilst working in China. I wondered if there are any other like minded people who enjoy sketching, doing photography etc, who may like to meet up occasionally to share the 'creativity' and maybe do some on-site drawing at different places etc. or even grab a coffee to discuss things, maybe crit each other's work (find it so helpful to have another eye/opinion on my work!)

Alternatively if anyone knows of any good events, clubs, workshops etc that take place along the lines of these topics I'd love to hear! Any nationalities welcome to get in touch!

Best,

Emily

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hey,

nah iam not from Harbin and just live since a few months here. Iam actually from Germany and came as a exchange student a few years ago to guangdong and decided to stay ( love story) 

I was for a quit long time into digital art and made a lot different PS and AI Illustration however moved now since a half year totally to Branding and Packaging.

Yeah i do have a portfolio but this site here dont allow me to post links...

Its yoru first time in china? 

but this site here dont allow me to post links...