Chinese-Forums

ESL e-Learning in China

larrybdow

• New Members

I work with a Canadian company that is developing an e-Learning product for primary students. We are currently piloting it with a government school in Beijing using a Canadian ESL teacher to train the local school teachers. 

In 2015 we are planning a new version for private after school ESL teachers. We would like to contact teachers currently working in China to discuss issues and potential.

One of our managers is in Beijing from Oct 29 to Nov 4 and would like to meet with any interested teachers.  

• 2 weeks later...

Very nice website. It doesn't have any information on what your "revolutionary" product/course actually is though. It looks like it includes an App, if that's the case, why no screen shots? There is obviously some teacher component, how does that work?

Unless i'm missing something or my browser is playing tricks on me, your website doesn't tell me any details, just advertising.

I work in a school in Beijing, yes! Could be interested but I'd need more information.

• New Members

The website isn't intended to have product specific information, it is for advertising purposes.

I posted my original message before a trip by one of our managers to Beijing, we wanted to meet with some ESL teachers, describe our product and discuss our plans for a new version for private teachers. We had several meetings and got their comments on it's applicability in their personal teaching situations. It was very positive.

We use blended learning which combines kid-driven, game-based learning in a collaborative virtual community with online teacher support when needed.

We will be following up with more private ESL teachers in China in early 2015. I'd be happy to arrange a meeting with you if your interested?