Chinese-Forums

Seeking Russian Tutor for Online Classes

kdavid

Looking for an online Russian tutor for a absolute beginner. Ideally, would meet for an hour each day beginning the week of June 8 and continue through mid- to late-September.

Focus will be on listening, speaking, and answering questions that arrive from self-study. I'll provide the textbook, topics, etc. The tutor does not need to lesson plan.

Would appreciate any references to people and/or websites (of the latter, I've seen a few, but would be encouraged by hearing personal experience). Thanks!

Hi! I live in east part of Ukraine near the russian grenze. I am graduated tutor and native speaker of Russian language give lessons by Skype. I have Master`s degree in philology and linguistic and big experience teaching foreigners online. If you want to learn Russian, I can help you. My interactive lessons include grammar, speaking, vocabulary, pronounciation practice.The lessons look like usual face-to-face lessons at home. Good sounds and video quality, interactives materials,using the chat box, file transfers, sharing screens/links and giving examples,saving time-all this give better results then usual lessons. First lesson is free. Next lessons -15$ hour( if it is more then 3 times a week it will be discount).Will be glad to help you, Yana.

• 3 weeks later...

Just as an update, I've found a tutor on italki.com. We had our first lesson today and all went well.

If there are any other Russian learners out there, which online dictionary do you use (and does it list syllable stress)? Second, how do you type Russian on your keyboard? Is there an input option based on phonetics, as there is with hanyu pinyin?

Just as an update, I've found a tutor on italki.com. We had our first lesson today and all went well.