Chinese-Forums

Infernal Affairs III 無間道 III - 終極無間

skylee

I've just come back from the cinema. I am not good at writing film critics etc so I will copy something written by someone else (in traditional Chinese) -

《無間度》意指第18層地獄, 要受到不斷的折磨, 永不超生!

陳永仁, 黃Sir, 韓琛, Mary姐...也是因劉sir而死, 而劉sir害死那麼多人只為『想做好人!』今集他代入了陳永仁的身份, 連他自己亦相信自己是陳永仁, 他是警察, 他要捉韓琛的臥底劉sir(即是他自己)! 所以他將黎明代入了劉sir(他自己)的身份, 要設法將他繩之於法, 最後發現黎明跟陳永仁一樣:『我係警察!』那他自己是什麼?... 劉德華(劉Sir)於今集真正進入了終極無間! 永不超生!

Andy Lau's (劉德華) character is sooooo pathetic. He tries to be a good person and kills anyone and everyone who is in his way. And if there is a woman he loves but can't get, he makes sure that she is killed too (this is in the first sequel). And then with all his sins he lives on, even if he tries to kill himself. At the end of the movie I felt really sorry for him.

This sequel is a bit too complicated to me. It jumps back and forth and makes reference to what happened in the first two films. It opened today and has already got plenty of bad reviews. I don't find it bad though. Many scenes are in fact very nicely arranged. It is just not as surprisingly powerful as the first film.

Here is the movie's official website.

But I definitely prefer "Love Actually".

I like Infernal Affairs III despite so many critics towards it,but ,to tell the truth,it's not so good as I previously expected.According to my opinion,Infernal Affairs I is better than Infernal Affairs III. i like Andy Lau and Tony Leung,and, Kelly is so beautiful,so is Sammi,hahahaha...

Just watched this. The plot really did get too convoluted, and I think you spend too much time trying to understand what's happening, and therefore you don't have enough time to actually care what's happening.

I'm amazed there's any crime at all in Hong Kong - they're all undercover cops!

Roddy

PS 对不起, 我是警察

So far I have only seen the first one.