Chinese-Forums

Gatherdragons, Harbin

Jason

Hello, my name is Jason and I'm new to thses forums.

I am interested in a language study program based in Harbin. The program is called "gatherdragons" and was developed by a British fellow. I'm having trouble finding out much about the program other than what the guy who developed has told me. I am hoping there is someone out there who can give me some input about the program. Any and all information about the program would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!!!

Jason

• 2 weeks later...

I too have been in contact with this org. One of my main concerns is about the qualtiy of the language program they offer. My main goal is to learn Chinese, and I' ma bit worried that their "Chinese Languague Programme" won't be up to snuff. What I've been told so far is that you would get 2hrs. of language class a day, 3 days a week. I asked if the instructors were real teachers or not, and he responded with something like "no, they are younger females, blah, blah" Not sure what that even means; actually now that I've written this out I think I've made up my mind. It just doesn't sound like a very legitimate language program to me. Would still love to hear anybody else's opinions or experiences. Thanks.

uh oh...I am not familiar with that organization, but from the facts you mentioned above, it doesn't sound like a trustful one... The "younger females" may be some university students who know some English and who want to earn some money during free time...

• 3 weeks later...

hey guys... so any news on this? my gf and i are very interested in this program, but 1. it sounds too good to be true (they arrange for u to teach english and blah blah and everything's included so u dont' have to pay much) and 2. i can't find anything solid (no website, no positive feedbacks, no nothing)...

so r u guys giving up on this? any other trust worthy programs worth looking into? thanks a lot!