Chinese-Forums

HelloChinese – New Chinese Mandarin learning App (learn Chinese & speak Chinese)

Chong

I'm introducing HelloChinese - A game-based interactive Mandarin Chinese learning app, tailored specifically for beginners.

To make Chinese learning effective and fun, we design HelloChinese like an engaging game. But unlike a number of other game-based products, HelloChinese designs the course content like a step-by-step textbook. It covers all aspects, reading, writing, listening, speaking and even handwriting. Considering many learners are not so good at speaking, I put a lot efforts designing the speaking exercises using speech recognition.

Highlights:

• Rated 4.8+ stars on both App Store and Google Play.
  • 2,000,000+ installs across all platforms.
  • Ranks #1 Chinese learning app over 50+ countries.
  • Featured on the homepage of the App Store globally (year 2017).

Target Users:

1. Total beginners: who are interested in starting to learn Chinese
  2. Intermediate learners:  to refresh their Chinese and improve speaking skills

Features:

• Game-based Chinese learning: You will never get bored.
  • Speech recognition corrects your pronunciation and makes speaking Chinese a breeze.
  • Handwriting specially designed to learn Chinese characters at a faster rate.
  • Innovative self-adaptive learning games that incorporate Chinese cultural education.
  • Supports learning Chinese from 8 languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Thai, and Vietnamese.
  • Systematic courses based on HSK levels.
  • A well-designed Pinyin (pronunciation) course for newbies.
  • Bite-sized curriculum to fortify your Chinese listening, speaking, reading and writing skills.
  • Simplified and traditional Chinese(Mandarin) are both supported.
  • Offers standardized Chinese Mandarin audio spoken strictly by native speakers.
  • Displays Chinese as pinyin or characters as you like.