Chinese-Forums

Z visa MA degree but without work expriences

mingandjuan

Hi there,

I graduated 2 years ago with a Bachelor's degree and last year November with a MA in Arts degree. Right now I want to find a job in China (I studied Chinese Art History!!). I've already got some interviews but they asked me to figure out the visa issue by myself. So far as I know, without two years work experiences I can't get a Z visa. I saw some people said that you can modify your resume and add some work experiences, but I don't know how actually I can do that. Do I need to find a sophisticated visa agency? Does everyone have recommendation, sine there are full of scam on website? Or is that impossible for me to work in cities like Beijing or Shanghai? If that was true, what are other possible cities I can choose? I looked up some cities like Hangzhou, Xi'an... all of them require the work experiences thing. I really want to work in China. Does everyone have any suggestions?

Thanks a lot.

The two years experience rule isn't greatly enforced and usually isn't a problem, but I think the biggest problem in your case is that your potential employers have told you to figure out the visa issue by yourself. That is a big red flag, your in employer is an integral part of applying for a Z Visa and subsequently your work permit will be tied to that employer. The basis of a Z working visa application is that you have a job offer from a company that has a permit for employing foreigners. You need specific paperwork from your employer to be submitted and if they have indicated they won't be part of the process in getting you a visa then you won't be able to get a legal working visa by working for them.