Chinese-Forums

Anyone who wants to live near Renmin University or Beijing University?

Liliya123

Hello,

I am a recent graduate from University of Toronto and just came back from Canada. I rent an apartment at the west entrance of Renmin University and I'd like to have a roommate to share it with me. It's only three bus stops from Beijing University, a very clean and quiet place. If you're interested in living nearby, here is some information about it. 

Size: two bedrooms (the smaller one is left), one bathroom, one dinning room, a small den, big kitchen with balcony. 

Location: 5th floor, one building belong to Xiaonanzhuang Area (Wanquanzhuang Stop), Wanquanhe Road, Haidian District, Beijing

Facility: air conditioner, washing machine, heater, TV(but you have to pay the fee if you want to use it), etc. Personally, I am a little bit picky about the living standards and this place is okay to me. 

Price: 2500¥ (heating in winter is for free. water, internet, gas, electricity are not included but you can use some of my cooking and cleaning stuff)

Dream roommate: female, student or worker, with stable daily routine, friendly, quiet. 

Environment: very friendly and quiet area. At the front door of the living community, there is a big supermarket of 4 floors and the bus stop Wanquanzhuang. From Wanquanzhuang stop to the north, it's only 3 stops to Beijing university and 5 stops to Tsinghua University. If you want to go to Renmin University, you don't even need take any bus. It's only 500m to its western entrance. I have a friend studying there and she'll get the student gym card for me. If you love workout as well, we can go there together! At the back door of the living area, there are sellers selling different cheap and fresh vegetables and fruit and there is a street full of tree along the sidewalk. 

Period: from October 7 to December 31.