Chinese-Forums

Preparing for MTCSOL after a BEng

Sharon_Too

Hi, I'm applying for Confucius Scholarship for a Master of Teaching Chinese for autumn intake and I've got (quite a lot of) questions...

I started learning Chinese in 2011, passed HSK 4 after 8months of intensive course. I just graduated with a BEng (Chinese medium) from a chinese university after 4 years of total immersion in Chinese education with local classmates (me being the only foreigner) and without much language support from the uni. I now have HSK 6 and HSKK Advanced. I can understand 90% of what my lecturers say (even with dialect accents), wrote all my scientific reports and presented my thesis in Chinese, can write formal letters and speak fluently Chinese with fun catchwords.