Chinese-Forums

Voluntary readers needed_ for translation review

Dorothy

• New Members

Hi, friends,

I am a graduate in an American school, who is studying English-Chinese translation and interpreting. 

I am doing an applied research project, in which I will need some Chinese-speaking friends, including but not limited to attorneys, judges,  translators, interpreters, or anyone who are interested in these areas, to serve as my voluntary readers to help review my pending translation. I wonder if I can find some volunteers here.

The target text is a U.S. immigration form in Chinese, which has about 3000-5000 characters. It will be ready for review in either late February or early March, I will need the voluntary readers to read it and provide your valuable comments for me. The voluntary readers will help me check the accuracy and understandability of the translation. There is no obligation for volunteers, such as how much words you need to write for me. Your comments can be either English or Chinese. Any comment is valuable and appreciated here. if you prefer to complete a survey, which you don't need to write any words, just check the boxes that apply for you, after read my translation, I will be glad to send you a survey as well. Once your comment is included in my paper, I will highlight your generous support in the acknowledgement, and send my personal thanks to you via email separately as well. I would also take this as an opportunity for me to know more friends, who have the same interest as me.