Chinese-Forums

Master's degree in China & opportunities of work

Kherith

Hi,

Right now I am studying chinese at the university (only took one semester, so I have the HSK3 level) and I will study chinese for two more semesters. As I have a bachelor degree and I didnt know before that holding a master's degree from a chinese university allows you to get a work visa without any experience, I am now really considering about getting a master's degree here. I have a bachelor of marketing, and I have studied a master of marketing (but did not complete it cause too lazy and too stupid at that time...). Have a few questions :

- I heave read Angelina saying it is quite easy to get a job in China after completing a Master's degree in a chinese university. What are your thoughts, guys ?

- As I have done marketing studies, I was thinking of doing something I really like instead. My first thought was studying chinese at a master's level, but for what... ? Except for translation, is there any other opportunity ?

- My second thought was studying Chinese History, because I know it would really passionate me. What kind of job can you expect ? I was thinking about tourism but I am not sure it will be easy to find a job, though I think I would really like doing this.

- My third thought was teaching French in China. But there is no master degree for that here, right ? Can I find a job in teaching french with another master ? I think I would need two years of experience first.

- Finally, do you know any sector of activity in which I could easily find a job here ? Wanna know if this is something I would have interest in doing (not teaching English, please :D )

Thanks

• Like 1