Chinese-Forums

Anyone studied at Central University for Nationalities?

poohathart

I'm new to all this and am so thrilled to find others that have studied Chinese in China and are willing to share their experiences. :D

I went to Beijing a very long time ago (1989-1990 school year) and haven't been able to return since. I was hoping maybe some one could write back and say if they've been to Zhongyang Minzu Daxue (it was Zhongyang Minzu Xueyuan when I was there) and provide me with updates from "my" old school. :help

Going there was a life-changing event that still affects me today! I'll NEVER forget that year and my dream is to take my husband with me to China and show him where I studied. Any input anyone can give will be GREATLY appreciated! :clap

sorry for my poor english.

poohathart, nice to meet you here, I am really thrilled to find my schoolmate in this forum, hug before my introducing myself. :mrgreen: I

I entered the Center University of Nationality(CUN) in 1997 with the major for computer science. Maybe you will have the memory of the domitroy building 7#,8#, which for the locals,and your foreign students building is adjacent to ours. I think that time you must live there. but after the CUN got the priority of the 211 project(21 centruy, 100 key universitys ), government put a lot of money to rebuild the CUN's infrastructure, CUN truned to be a big building site, foreign students building was leveled down to a new high one, and Nationality Museum was redecorated. The inner innovation, I have no idea of. but president of CUN is changed, and a lot of job recruitments is going on. check this site out.

http://www.cun.edu.cn/index.asp