Chinese-Forums

你们好

Hua

很高兴认识你们。我是重庆人,大学本科生,在美国读过一段时间大学。

我对很多社会文化相关的问题都感兴趣,很期待加入你们的讨论。当然如果你们有比较具体的问题也欢迎私信我,比如有关重庆,重庆话的问题。如果你们需要的话。我也很乐意在语言方面给予你们一些帮助。

说实话我很佩服你们这些中文学习者的毅力,中文可以说非常复杂,你们能坚持下来我认为是非常不易的。对语言学习我与你们感同身受,我学英语也学了很久,经常陷入瓶颈,难以突破自我。多年在学校学的“哑巴英语”到底还是不管用的,我去了美国才真正了解到“身临其境”对语言学习的重要性。在那里我也见识过很多正在学中文的当地大学生,他们多是中文专业或者至少辅修了中文,其中有一些中文说的相当好,但我不解的是尽管当地中国留学者众多,他们中的大多数人并不倾向与汉语使用者交流,如果我不主动去问的话,我甚至都不知道他们在学中文!我这才意识到原来隔离式的语言学习是一个极其普遍的问题,无论学习的是何种语言,所以我们真正需要的是其实是一个语言环境,一个母语使用者与学习者相互交流的平台,我想这个“汉语角”就是在发挥类似的作用吧。

Hi,

Seems like the Chinese text I wrote was a little bit daunting for the learners. I will give a briefing of what I said instead. 

I am glad to join this community as a native speaker, willing to help you with anything I can help with. Learning a new language is difficult and I felt the same way when I started learning English. Many have wondered what makes the best condition for language learning. An immersive environment, with which the majority of linguists agree, is always the key to the quality acquisition of any language. I have met a couple of locals who were studying Chinese or at least taking relevant courses in American universities and I realized the problem with language learning is quite universal. Although there are a large proportion of Chinese international students in their schools, many local learners just do not tend to utilize the opportunities to communicate with them. Sometimes if I did not take the initiative to ask them, I did not even know they were learning Chinese! I am not sure if it is because they were not confident about their Chinese level but I mean, come on, you already have so many advantages!

Join us at Chinese Corner!

@Zbigniew