Chinese-Forums

Applying to study Chinese (non-degree) in China

Eduu

• New Members

Hello Everyone,

I am so happy I found this amazing Forum! I can see that most of the people are applying for bachelors and masters degree. I am trying to find out how to apply through the CSC to study just the Chinese language, that is, I do not want to enroll myself into in any type of bachelors nor masters, and simply become advance in Chinese. I went to Fudan during a program organising with my university and studied Chinese over a year in my university. I also spent a year in Singapore. Currently, I am a final year business student at The University of Manchester.

I am struggling to find the relevant information here in Manchester so had to go to the Chinese embassy in London to find out more. First of all, I still don't know what program category I should choose: Program category Type A, B or C. Moreover, I do not know my agency number (I guess that it is the embassy in London). I sent them an email but they have not got back to me in a long time now.

Also, I am spanish, but as I currently live in Manchester, I was wondering if I should apply through the Chinese embassy based in Spain or The UK? I was going to do it through the one in The UK.

I was wondering if you could help me out. 

Thank you very much in advance!

Hello and welcome to the forums. I am afraid I do not know the answer to your question.

I do think that if you are going to be travelling on a Spanish passport that you should do things through the Chinese Embassy in Spain. It would probably cause less confusion and make things easier. There also may be more relevant information for you. It would be a shame if you found out everything at the Chinese Embassy in UK to only find out it doesn't apply to you.

I hope someone can answer your question about visas.

31 minutes ago, Shelley said:

It would probably cause less confusion