Chinese-Forums

Who are influential in this forum?

Stellala

Dear all, I am a graduate student at the University of Macau, China. I think this forum is a suitable site for my research, based on observation. I really need your help now!

Could you please nominate up to 3 participants who have the most influence on what the forum does, how it is done, or the way you engage in the forum?

You can nominate any participant of this forum, including yourself and forum administrator. 
Thanks in advance for your help!

Admin edit: Stellala has been in touch and asked if she could post this. I said she could. R.

• Helpful 2

2 hours ago, Stellala said:

this forum is a suitable site for my research, based on observation

What is the focus of your research; where is your hypothesis going? If you can be a bit clearer on your research objectives, you will get better quality suggstions.

A (fictitous) university research hypothesis may look like this: Do students of Chinese achieve better results in xyz if they have a support network like Chinese-Forums.com ? (you would then need a control group :-) but I am sure you already know how to do a research design.

I can’t see it on my mobile, but isn’t there a leaderboard of sorts at the bottom of the main page which gives a rough idea of well-received contributors? I suspect going through it and seeing who is still active will give you what you need.

• Like 2

Good idea 陈德聪.  If you sort by most popular contributions in the last year you'll get a good idea of the big players.  I have to say, the results are fairly unsurprising.

The other thing for the OP to remember is that this board has a lot of different areas and people may only use some specific parts.  I'm sure there are some influential people in the CSC sub-forum, but I rarely go in there.

• Like 2

Thank you all for your help and advice. I’m sorry for any offence that I’ve caused.

On 2018/3/8 at 6:53 PM, 889 said: