Chinese-Forums

work visa

chrm

• New Members

I've graduated in the year 2016 may and I have 2 years of work experience , but my graduduation certificate was issued in the year 2017 june, and only issue date is mentioned on the certificate。

will this be a problem?

I do have my last semister grade card showing 2016 may。

Do they verify the work experience letter issued from foreign countries during application or the attested doccument would suffice?

• Like 1

• 3 months later...
  • New Members

I have almost the same situation as yours. I graduated from a university outside of China in 2016  and since then I have been on study visa in Beijing. I started  z visa application process last month and waiting for invitation letter to be issued by the relevant Bureau. Once I get the invitation letter (work permit), I will be able to apply for Z visa through the embassy in my home country. However, I am a bit scared of the fact that they will realize the time of my two years of work experience, which  is 2016-2018 is overlapping with my study in China between 2016-2018. I was working for a company for three years home-office. So I didnt have to physically be present at work. My question is whether embassies really look into all dates written in the documents we provide.(even after we get the relevant work permit by chinese authorities). I really appreciate any information you provide. 

17 hours ago, Jack4ever said: