Chinese-Forums

Do you prefer local Chinese beer or beer from international beer brewers?

Nickkdez

• New Members

Hi all!

I hope this is permitted on this forum, but I think this will be an interesting discussion. As there is no consensus in existing literature, I want to ask you if you prefer local Chinese beer or internationally brewed beer from global beer companies and why this is. Besides discussing this in this topic, I would also like to turn your attention to the information below:

My Name is Nick and I am a Master student International Business and Management at the University of Bradford. For my Master thesis, I am conducting a study on the preference of Chinese consumers when it comes to local brewed and internationally brewed beer. Therefore, I would like to ask you to participate in the following questionnaire by clicking the following link: https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/8WV8B29

Participating is completely anonymous and will help me greatly in my studies:)

Thank you!

I wonder what “global” beer companies are. We generally talk about beers as local or import here, where Asahi, Sapporo, Kirin are just as much imports as Heineken. You’ll find that there are not a lot of Chinese consumers on this forum, but you may want to consider how you’re defining your beers if you want any kind of answer that is meaningful.

• Like 1
  • Helpful 1

I took your silly survey just now. Do you work for Heineken Beer company? Or does your research grant come from them? Sure looks like it. 

Cannot imagine that your results will actually be meaningful. What a shabby piece of pseudo research! You should be ashamed!

• Good question! 1

There are some decent Chinese craft beer brewers around if you can find them... Master Gao from Nanjing, Boxing Cat from Shanghai (?) and a few others I don't remember the names of.

I intend to conduct further research as soon as possible...

beers - 1.jpg

beers - 2.jpg

beers - 3.jpg

• Like 1