Chinese-Forums

2019 CSC Scholarships

lethargica
Lu
Message added by Lu

Dear scholarship applicants,

Please don't forget we have LOTS of useful information on this site, not just the scholarship topics. We can advise on learning Chinese, life in China, visas and if you can't find what you need to know, you can ask a question

Take a look around!

Lu

• New Members

Hello everyone ,

I'm looking to apply for 2019 CSC Scholarship next year , I have some basic questions that I couldn't find the answers to, Hope you don't mind to answer them.

1)I want to apply for Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science(Chinese) at Tsinghua University, Given that I have no Chinese knowledge , can I apply for it before having the HSK test and have prepatory Chinese classes for 1 or 2 years , or I need to apply for non-degree Chinese class first to have HSK test and then apply for the major I want?

2)Do I need to get the pre-admission letter from the university before I apply for CSC Scholarship?

3)Do I apply online or do I have to go to the Chinese embassy in my country? If so, what is the official site for applying online?

4)How does the selection for CSC Scholarship work? Do I select 3-4 schools at once for CSC Scholarship or the government could select a university for me that is different than my selections?

• Like 1
  • Good question! 1

Hello

I knew people who studied their bachelors without any previous Chinese knowledge. All bachelors are Chinese-taught, so the scholarship recipients get 1 or 2 years Chinese courses in specific universities, but you have to specify in your application you need the Chinese course. But I think that if you apply without any HSK and you are granted the scholarship, you automatically get sent to a university to study Chinese in order for you to meet the required level to start your bachelor