Chinese-Forums

Helping hand with Wechat??

5h4d3

• New Members

Hey group!!

i use wechat for the last month and just a few days ago i got my account blocked for suspicious login and i don't want to loose it  cuz i meet some interesting people using it :( .

i tried to unblock my account, but it says that i need an user with no less than 6 months using the app:

rqd3qbtkfin11.jpg

i tried with a lot of friends but they don't apply as they get a Verification Failed message, anyone can help me?  i alreade send 2-3 messages to Wechat support with no answer :(

thanks!

OK, that sets the region of your contact. But it should match your region. In my own experience, Wechat does not use your actual location, or where your SIM was issued as your Region. On Android phones it uses the Region to which your phone is set, somewhere in Settings.

Of course there could be other reasons you are having a problem, but this is one reasonable possibility.

• 3 months later...

WeChat newbie here.

I've now been blocked like this on 2 different accounts since December... what's this "Abnormal activity" they're talking about?

My first account was linked to a Singapore mobile number, and I contacted a friend also using a SG number to get me unblocked, but he followed the instructions and the option to unblock my account wasn't even there.

My second account was linked to a UK mobile, and I don't know anyone using it in the UK to help me get it unfrozen.  Is there another way?

EDIT: OK I just stumbled across the WeChat Help Centre web page and requested unblocking there.  Let's see. 

I'm in the middle of negotiating a job in PRC at the moment and suddenly having WeChat accounts go dead with no warning is a real PITA.

Thanks!

IMG_1689.thumb.PNG.a742eb2afb81e77f1f751e6ee0b9deb5.PNGIMG_1690.thumb.PNG.dd4025e93f78f975e27c09e08961128d.PNG

OK it's 48 hours later and I am now able to log in to my account again.