Chinese-Forums

Documents authetication for work permit

Pirzado

• New Members

Hello,

I have got an offer for postdoc in china. They asked some documents for work permit. 

1. PhD diploma autheticated by chinese embassy in France (where I did my PhD). This requires that diploma should be authenticated by minister of foreign affairs in France. Then it will be authenticated by chinese embassy in France. Now the issue is I live in Pakistan and dont have any friend in Paris to do that for me. Foreign affiars minister office told me that they can attest my diploma by courrier ( i have to send original diploma with fees and self addressed envelope) but they cant send the courier to chinese embassy. They can only send back to sender (me). 

Can anyone help if s/he has experienced similar situation?

Can authorized translation of my french degree in English work after being authenticated by chinese embassy in Pakistan?

Or notary public office authentication followed by chinese embassy in Pakistan?

2. Contract with details of job, salary, hours, duration etc. I have not received any contract yet. It is to be given by the university (employer) before work permit? 

3. What salary is good enough in suzhou for postdoc?

Thanks in advance and Kind Regards,

Pirzado