Chinese-Forums

I need a little help

BaronVonDarin

I have a long time friend in Hong kong. I met her when I was in the service. She was a Intern medic traveling abroad. She wrote me this note. I have been studying mandarin for a few months but my ability to read pictograms is not up to measure. Could someone tell me what she wrote. 

mmexport1538572880002.jpg

I am not sure exactly I am working hard but I need more study. She just started acting a little different and usually she writes in English but she is throwing me for a loop. 

“我们曾如此渴望命运的波澜,到最后才发现,人生最曼妙的风景,竟是内心的淡定和从容。我们曾如此期盼外界的认可,到最后才知道,世界是自己的,与他人毫无关系。”这一段被署名为杨绛《一百岁感言》的话,显得淡雅睿智。被多人传播,甚至还有媒体节选了相关词句,作为怀念杨绛先生的文章标题。

What I marked in bold is the text on your photo. The whole text is here.

It seems to be a quote from Yang Jiang. 

• Thanks 1

I wouldn't advise giving up on this being a romance, I have to disagree that a common language is needed for love to bloom. If you are learning Chinese and she already speaks English I don't see this being a problem. 

I think it might make for an interesting relationship but not an impossible one. Anyway you have been friends for a while from what you say so you know more about whats going than we do.

• Thanks 1

Well I have been diligent with my language for the last couple weeks. Study 3 hours a day and use audio at work. I am not looking for a romance but she did start getting jealous and acting different. I will be seeing her in march I just dont understand what's going on in her head and she knows I am not on that same line as her. My job is too dangerous for a family or romance. 

• Like 1

8 hours ago, BaronVonDarin said:

My job is too dangerous for a family or romance. 

First line of a spy novel? I suppose you can't tell us any more or you will have to kill us all:) This is not a how you end a post.:nono:P