Chinese-Forums

Few questions concerning the application for CSC scholarship

shtuyot

Hello, 

I just came back from an exchange program at Peking University in Beijing, and decided I want to come back to China and study Chinese. 

I am still an undergraduate student, and I am thinking to apply for the CSC scholarship, study Chinese for 1-2 years and continue for Bechalor degree. 

A friend of mine applied through the embassy and said I should call them and ask for the agency number, but when I called to the person in charge at the Chinese embassy in Israel,

I didn't have the requiered information neither the address to send the documents. So I assume this option is not avaliable (?) 

I read the instructions on : https://www.chinesescholarshipcouncil.com/ , but I am still a little bit confused and not sure how exactly I should apply. Therefore, few questions: 

1. How do I apply to the scholarship through University? (should I contact them first?)

2. Should I do the physical examination now or later? (I read somewhere else that It's better to do it later, since it's valid only for 6 months)

3. Can I change my degree after 1-2 years of Chinese language studies? 

The deadline is near, any help will be very appreciated. 

Thank you! :) 

1 hour ago, shtuyot said:

How do I apply to the scholarship through University? (should I contact them first?)

you have to look for universities that are entitled to receive type B (through embassy is type A) scholarship recipients, those are fewer than the type A. Look into your target universities sites and somewhere it has to read scholarships - university program scholarship (this is the scholarship to apply directly through uni)

2. Should I do the physical examination now or later? (I read somewhere else that It's better to do it later, since it's valid only for 6 months)