Chinese-Forums

Currently enrolled in CSC, but planning to apply other scholarship

Jabri

Hello everyone, I'm currently studying MBA in China under the Chinese Government Scholarship(CGS). However, I am interested to apply for scholarships in other countries. My question is, since I am currently enrolled in MBA in China under CGS, should I write it down in my other scholarships applications that I am now enrolled in MBA and under the sponsorships of CGS ? This also goes to should I also write it down in my CV that I am currently studying MBA and financed by the CGS? For ur information, I'm now just about to finish a 1 year studies this July. I have another 2 years left of my studies.

Please help. Thank you so much. I hope anyone who've undergo similar experiences can give their opinions. I really appreciate it.

If you're planning to apply for scholarships in other countries, then you're not obliged to mention under what programme you're studying in China. You can highlight it (or if it's a proper MBA, they will probably ask about it in the interview), but it probably wouldn't make any difference for considering your application.

Just out of curiosity: where are you studying a 3-year long MBA? Isn't it a normal master's degree in the field of business?

21 hours ago, ZhangKaiRong said:

You can highlight it (or if it's a proper MBA, they will probably ask about it in the interview), but it probably wouldn't make any difference for considering your application.

What do you mean by 'wouldn't make any difference for considering your application' ? You mean by letting them know that I am currently enrolled in MBA under the CSC scholarship, it won't increase nor decrease my chances of getting the other scholarship?

It's very normal here in China with a 3 years MBA program for international students

4 hours ago, Jabri said: